Other school software
ProEMS vs Teachmint: school office software or classroom technology?
Teachmint and ProEMS do different jobs. As of 21 October 2026 Teachmint presents itself as classroom technology (digital boards, a classroom app and an AI teaching assistant), and its own old pages say its fee and admission modules are no longer available.[1, 2, 3] ProEMS is software for the school office: records, attendance, fees, exams and admissions.
We can't tell from Teachmint's public pages whether it still sells a school ERP, so ask Teachmint. Pick Teachmint for smart classrooms and ProEMS for running the office. Some schools will want both.
- Last reviewed
- 12 sources, each dated
- By the ProEMS team
On this page
ProEMS and Teachmint at a glance
| Compared | ProEMS | Teachmint |
|---|---|---|
| What each one sells | ||
| Main product | School and college management software: records, attendance, fees, exams and admissions, with modules switched on per school. | Classroom technology: Teachmint X digital boards, a connected-classroom app and the EduAI teaching assistant.[1] |
| Digital boards and classroom hardware | No:No. ProEMS is software only. | Yes:Yes. Teachmint X digital boards. It says they are Google EDLA certified.[1, 4] |
| AI teaching tools and live classes | No:No live classes, and we don't list any AI teaching tools. ProEMS has homework, quizzes and study material (Gold). | Yes:Yes. EduAI makes homework, quizzes and class recaps. The Android app lists live classes with recordings.[1, 5] |
| School office work | ||
| Fee collection and receipts | Yes:Yes, on Gold: concessions, late fines, five payment gateways, receipts. | No:No, per its old fee page: the module is “no longer available”. An older platform page still lists fee management.[2, 6] |
| Admissions | Yes:Yes, on Platinum: enquiry to enrolment, with an emailed enrolment form. | No:No, per its old admission page: the module is “no longer available”. An older platform page still lists admission management.[3, 6] |
| Student records, certificates and TC | Yes:Yes. Records on Silver; certificates and transfer certificates on Gold. | Not stated:Not on current pages. An old platform page lists a student information system.[6] |
| Exams and report cards | Yes:Yes, on Gold: report cards, and rank lists with percentile. | Partly:Teachers can create, assign and analyse homework or assessments from phone, laptop or board. Report cards are named only on the old platform page.[6, 7] |
| Payroll and payslips | Yes:Yes, on Platinum. CSV export, no payslip PDF. | Not stated:Not stated.[1, 6] |
| Tally or accounting export | No:No. ProEMS isn't accounting software. | Not stated:Not stated.[1] |
| Pricing and terms | ||
| Published price | Yes:Yes. ₹79, ₹169 and ₹249 per student per year, before 18% GST. | Partly:Does not publish pricing (checked 21 October 2026). Its shop lists digital boards only, for example a 75-inch X2 at ₹1,30,000.[1, 8] |
| How you buy | Yearly subscription per student. Hosting and apps included, no setup fee. | Boards come with a three-year on-site warranty. How school software is sold is not stated.[1] |
| Trial or demo | Yes:One-month trial. | Not stated:Book-a-demo forms. A free trial of school software is not stated.[1, 9] |
| Hostel, stores and transport | ||
| Hostel | No:No hostel module. | Not stated:Not stated.[1, 6] |
| Inventory | No:No inventory or stores module. | Not stated:Not stated.[1, 6] |
| GPS or live bus tracking | No:No. Transport is records only (Platinum). | Not stated:Not on current pages. The old platform page mentions bus location.[6] |
| Communication and apps | ||
| WhatsApp messaging | No:No. Messages go through the ProEMS messenger, app notifications and SMS. | Not stated:Not stated.[1] |
| Parents paying fees online | No:No. Students pay on the web; the apps show fees but take no payments. | Not stated:Neither app listing mentions fee payment.[5, 10] |
| Mobile apps | Partly:Android and iOS apps for staff, students and parents. No admin work in the apps. The iOS listing is titled ProIMS. | Yes:Yes. Android app with 1 crore+ downloads; iPhone app rated 4.0 from 1.7K ratings.[5, 10] |
| Interface languages | No:English only. | Yes:Says 90+ languages. Its classroom page says 17.[4, 11] |
| Data, security and support | ||
| Where data is held | Yes:Amazon Web Services, Mumbai (ap-south-1). Each school has its own database and web address. | Partly:Privacy policy: held on systems in India, and may be moved to other countries.[12] |
| Security certificates | No:We don't claim ISO 27001 or SOC 2. | Yes:Says it holds ISO 27001 and ISO 9001:2015.[4] |
| Two-factor login | No:No. Sign-in is email and password. | Not stated:Not stated.[1] |
| Support | Partly:Monday to Saturday, 9:30 am to 6:30 pm IST. We reply within one working day. | Yes:Says customer support 365 days a year.[1] |
Checked on 21 October 2026: Teachmint's website, its Google Play and App Store listings and one SoftwareSuggest page. “Not stated” means the pages we read don't say, not that Teachmint lacks it. ProEMS facts come from our own product and published prices.
Which should you choose?
Choose Teachmint if
- You want smart boards, an AI teaching assistant or live classes in your classrooms.
- You want hardware with an on-site warranty and a vendor that says its support runs every day of the year.
- You want a vendor that says it holds ISO 27001 and runs a teaching app with 1 crore+ downloads.
- Your fees and records already run somewhere else and you only need the classroom side.
Choose ProEMS if
- You need one system for the school office: records, attendance, fees, exams, report cards and certificates.
- You want prices you can add up before you talk to anyone: ₹79, ₹169 or ₹249 per student per year before GST.
- You collect fees with concessions, late fines and gateways (Razorpay, Stripe, Paytm, HDFC (via CCAvenue), PNB).
- You run a college, or an ICSE or ISC school that needs Council List and nominal roll exports.
- You want your data in AWS Mumbai, with its own database and web address for your school.
Is Teachmint a school ERP in 2026?
Not on the pages it shows today. As of 21 October 2026, Teachmint's home page describes Teachmint X, a connected classroom device, and its menu lists the Connected Classroom Platform, Interactive Whiteboard, EduAI, Vision X, Share X and Click X.[1] We found no school ERP product page, module list or price in that menu.
Older pages say more. Its old fee management and admission management feature pages both say the module is “no longer available” and point to Teachmint X instead.[2, 3] Yet a separate page called Integrated School Platform is still online. It lists fee management, a student information system, admission management, an exam planner, report cards and a student tracking system that covers bus location.[6] We couldn't find a link to it from the home page menu, and it isn't in Teachmint's sitemap.
So we can't tell, from public pages, whether a school can buy an ERP from Teachmint today. We aren't saying the ERP is closed. We're saying Teachmint's own site has mostly stopped describing it. Ask Teachmint in writing before you assume either way.
Where is Teachmint stronger?
In the classroom, clearly. ProEMS has no digital boards and no live classes, and doesn't list any AI teaching tools.
- Hardware and AI. Teachmint X boards run EduAI, which makes homework, quizzes and class recaps for the teacher.[1] It says the boards are Google EDLA certified.[4]
- Live teaching. Its Android app lists live classes, recordings, homework and quizzes for teachers and students.[5]
- Reach. The Android app shows 1 crore+ downloads and 4.5 stars from 1.88 lakh reviews. The iPhone app shows 4.0 from 1.7K ratings.[5, 10] These are teaching-app numbers, not a measure of school-office software.
- Assurance. It says it holds ISO 27001 and ISO 9001:2015.[4] ProEMS doesn't claim either. It also advertises customer support 365 days a year and a three-year on-site warranty.[1]
- Languages. It says 90+ languages on its About page and 17 on its classroom page.[4, 11] Even at 17, that is wider than ProEMS's English-only screens.
Where is ProEMS stronger?
In the school office, the part Teachmint's current pages don't describe.
- Fees. Concessions, discounts, automatic late fines, suspense payments and bank CSV upload, with online payment through Razorpay, Stripe, Paytm, HDFC (via CCAvenue), PNB. Fee collection is on Gold; defaulter reports with SMS are on Platinum.
- Exams and certificates. Report cards, rank lists with percentile, Council List and nominal roll exports, transfer certificates, and certificates and ID cards made from your own Word templates.
- The rest of the office. Admissions from enquiry to enrolment, library, transport records and payroll are on Platinum.
- Colleges. One product for schools and colleges: programs, courses, departments, terms, backlogs, admit cards and university Excel.
- Hosting. AWS Mumbai, an encrypted database, daily backups with 7-day point-in-time recovery, and a database and web address of its own for each school.
What ProEMS doesn't do, so you don't find out later: no hostel or inventory module, no GPS or live bus tracking, no WhatsApp messaging, no Tally export, no payslip PDFs, no two-factor login and English-only screens. Parents can't pay fees online: students pay on the web and the apps show fees only. The apps have no admin side. The full list is on the comparison hub.
What does each one cost?
ProEMS publishes its prices. Teachmint doesn't publish a price for school software.
| What we looked for | What we found on 21 October 2026 |
|---|---|
| Pricing page | teachmint.com/pricing, /plans and /security all redirect to the home page.[1] |
| School software price | None shown.[1] |
| Hardware price | The shop lists a 75-inch X2 board at ₹1,30,000 (sale price) and a 75-inch model with camera at ₹1,50,000.[8] |
| Third-party listing | SoftwareSuggest shows a “Get Pricing” button and no number.[9] |
ProEMS costs ₹79 (Silver), ₹169 (Gold) or ₹249 (Platinum) per student per year before 18% GST, with a ₹12,000 yearly minimum. A 500-student school on Gold pays ₹84,500, plus ₹15,210 GST, which is ₹99,710. See the pricing page for the plans and volume bands.
The shop prices are for boards. ProEMS is a yearly subscription, so don't set the two figures side by side. They pay for different things.
Can a school use Teachmint and ProEMS together?
Yes, because the jobs don't overlap: boards and the classroom app in the room, ProEMS in the office. We found no integration with ProEMS on Teachmint's pages, and ProEMS has none with Teachmint. Treat them as separate systems with separate logins, and move data between them yourself.
What should you ask Teachmint before you buy?
Is a school ERP on sale today?
Ask which modules, in writing. Its fee and admission pages say those modules are no longer available.What is the price, and is GST included?
No price for school software is published.Where will our data be held?
Its privacy policy says systems in India, with possible transfer to other countries.What does the ISO 27001 badge cover?
The About page doesn't say which products or sites it applies to.Who supports the ERP, and when?
Its home page promises support 365 days a year. Ask if that covers school software.
How we read mixed signals
Where two Teachmint pages disagree, this page shows both and says which is which. We use only what each page says and the day we read it.
Sources
Every fact on this page about rules, prices or other products comes from one of these. We read each one on the date shown and will update this page when they change.
- Teachmint (vendor website). Teachmint X: AI-powered connected classroom technology (home page) (teachmint.com). Read 21 October 2026.teachmint.com/pricing, /plans and /security redirected to this page when we tried them on 21 October 2026.
- Teachmint (vendor website). Fee management software (old feature page) (teachmint.com). Read 21 October 2026.Also reached from the old address blog.teachmint.com/fee-collection-and-fee-management/. Carries the notice that the fee management module is no longer available.
- Teachmint (vendor website). Admission management software (old feature page) (teachmint.com). Read 21 October 2026.Also reached from the old address blog.teachmint.com/benefits-of-using-admission-management-system-in-schools/. Carries the notice that the admission management module is no longer available.
- Teachmint (vendor website). About us (teachmint.com). Read 21 October 2026.Lists ISO 27001 and ISO 9001:2015 as badges, without saying which products or sites they cover.
- Google Play listing. Teachmint AI Connected Classes (Android app) (play.google.com). Read 21 October 2026.Shown on 21 October 2026: 1 crore+ downloads, 4.5 stars from 1.88 lakh reviews, updated 16 October 2026.
- Teachmint (vendor website). Integrated School Platform (old page) (teachmint.com). Read 21 October 2026.Still online. We found no link to it from the home page menu, and it isn't in sitemap.xml. It says 17 languages and ISO 27001.
- Teachmint (vendor website). Schools (teachmint.com). Read 21 October 2026.
- Teachmint (vendor shop). Teachmint X shop (cart.teachmint.com). Read 21 October 2026.Digital board prices only. A 75-inch X2 board shows a sale price of INR 130,000.
- SoftwareSuggest (third-party listing). Teachmint: pricing, features and integration in 2026 (softwaresuggest.com). Read 21 October 2026.Profile claimed by Teachmint Technologies. Shows Get Pricing and Free Demo buttons, no price.
- Apple App Store listing. Teachmint: AI study app (iPhone and iPad app) (apps.apple.com). Read 21 October 2026.Shown on 21 October 2026: 4.0 from 1.7K ratings, developer Teachmint, English.
- Teachmint (vendor website). Classroom Platform (teachmint.com). Read 21 October 2026.Says 17 languages and 20 million+ users. The About page says 90+ languages.
- Teachmint (vendor website). Privacy policy (teachmint.com). Last updated 24 August 2026. Read 21 October 2026.
FAQ
Common questions
Short answers. The sections above have the detail and the sources.
- Does Teachmint have a school ERP?
- Its current pages sell classroom technology: Teachmint X digital boards, a classroom app and an AI assistant. Two old feature pages say its fee management and admission management modules are no longer available, while an older Integrated School Platform page is still online. We can't tell from public pages whether a school ERP is on sale today, so ask Teachmint in writing. Checked 21 October 2026.
- How much does Teachmint cost for a school?
- Teachmint doesn't publish a price for school software (checked 21 October 2026). Its online shop lists digital boards, for example a 75-inch X2 board at ₹1,30,000.
- Is Teachmint better than ProEMS?
- They do different jobs. Teachmint is stronger for classroom technology: boards, AI teaching tools and live classes. ProEMS is stronger for the school office: records, fees, exams, report cards, certificates and admissions.
- How much does ProEMS cost?
- ₹79, ₹169 and ₹249 per student per year for Silver, Gold and Platinum, before 18% GST, with a ₹12,000 yearly minimum and a one-month trial.
- Can parents pay school fees in the ProEMS or Teachmint app?
- In ProEMS, students pay on the web from their own login. The apps show fees but take no payments. Teachmint's app listings don't mention fee payment.
- Where is ProEMS data stored?
- On Amazon Web Services, Mumbai (ap-south-1). Each school has its own database and web address. The database is encrypted and backups run daily with 7-day point-in-time recovery.
See ProEMS for yourself, then decide.
Book a free demo. We'll walk you through the modules that matter to you on a demo school, and answer every question you bring.
- Free demo
- Shown on a demo school
- Ask us anything